Skip to content

Side Salad Success!

I’ve been fretting about the great Onion Juice search and I’m sure you’ve all been waiting with bated (onion) breath for the Sea Dream Salad post. Thanks to some Googling on my lunch break I came across a handy food substitutions list and much to my surprise Onion Juice was on it! It seems I’m not the only one with a desperate need for eau de onion who is unable to find it in a local store and/or unwilling to shell out $7.24 (plus shipping!) on eBay (!!?) for a 2 oz. bottle of the stuff.

Onion Juice 2 tbsp 3/4 tsp instant minced onion OR
3/4 tsp onion flakes

Looks like my lunch buddies will be taste testing the Sea Dream Salad tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

