Skip to content

Christmas Jigglers

As much as I love it, sometimes jello molding is stressful. Thanks to my epic procrastination regarding all things Christmas last Thursday I found myself baking my first (and what turned out to be my only) batch of Christmas cookies and preparing the jello I volunteered to bring to my boyfriend’s family’s Christmas Eve dinner.

I decided to modify my Berry Blue Hanukkah Jigglers recipe and instead of Berry Blue Jell-O I used a 6 oz. box of Lime Jell-O and a 3 oz. box of Raspberry Jell-O.  I had a jello helper with me (thanks Courtney!) who accurately noted that “wow, this is kind of stressful – I had no idea!” I ended up with a few cloudy areas where the jello was too warm when I poured it onto the condensed milk layer and a dent where I accidentally dropped the bowl into the pan as I was pouring – oops!

The nice part about these jigglers is that you can cut them up and discard any of the less-than-perfect parts. They were a big hit at the party and were a nice alternative to the usual pies and cakes (not that I didn’t eat those too).

2 Comments leave one →
  1. I don’t know how I missed this post, but these turned out beautifully!! Nice job. 🙂

  2. J. Co permalink

    these look amazing!!!

Leave a Reply

